print

Sheep Technology and Innovation Day

SheepConnect SA held a Sheep Technology and Innovation Day on the 25th September 2018 at the Hawker Sporting Club.
Further information on the day is available below, specifically copies of presentations where provided by speaker/company, and trade and industry body contact details and further information as supplied by the relevant trade and industry body.

Presentations

 

Presentation title

Company/Speaker

File

Evolution of yard design

Atlex
Tom Austin

Atlex Stockyards presentation.pdf

Shed and yard design

Magnus Australia
Brendan Loechel

 Presentation

Virtual fencing

CSIRO
Rick Llewellyn and Danila Marini

 Presentation

Satellite water telemetry

Cameron Young
Farmbot

 

Drones

Kondinin
Ben White

 Video presentation

 

Trade/Industry displays

Trade/Industry

Contact Details

Further info

Alpha Group

Shane Oster
P: 0419 400 461
E: shane@thealphagroup.com.au

Website

Atlex

Tom Austin
P: 02 6888 5004
E: tom.austin@atlex.com.au

Atlex Stockyards.pdf

Auto-gates

Alex Woolford
P: 0427 619 594
E: alex@fbcom.net.au

Auto Gate Innovation Report.pdf

AWI

www.wool.com

Website

Biosecurity SA

Trent Scholz
P: 0427 970 453
E: trent.scholz@sa.gov.au
W: pir.sa.gov.au/biosecurity/animal_health/one_biosecurity

One biosecurity.pdf

Combi Clamp (Landmark)

Daniel Schuppan
P: 0477 315 931

Website

*Commander Ag-quip

James Pudney
P: 0437 786 601
E: james@commanderagquip.com.au

Commander ag quip.pdf

EID tags
(Cousins Merino
Services)

Michelle Cousins
P: 08 88922 108
M: 0407 607 899
Email: cousinsms@bigpond.com

Cousins Merino Services.pdf

Farmbot

Cameron Young
P: 0437 355 510
E: cameron@farmbot.com.au
W: www.farmbot.com.au

Farmbot.pdf

Friends Arid Lands
Botanic Gardens

Brian Breich
P: 0418 896 995
E: breich@bigpond.net.au

 

Gallagher

Paul Hutchens
P: 0425 228 022
E: Paul.hutchens@gallagher.com

Gallagher Weighing and EID Systems.pdf

*In2It

Mike Hayes, Naracoorte
P: 87624587
E: support@in2it.net.au

 

*Livestock SA

E: admin@livestocksa.org.au
P: 08 8297 2299                                     

Website

Magnus Australia

Brendan Loechel
P: 85682666
E: brendan@magnus.com.au

Website

*Micycles electric vehicles

John Payne
E: johnpaynelegal@gmail.com

Website

Natural Resources Northern and Yorke

Tayla Westley
P: 0428 691 740
E: tayla.westley@sa.gov.au

Website

Natural Resources South Australian Arid Lands

Melissa Horgan
P: 0409 896 402
E: melissa.horgan@sa.gov.au
Marty Bower (Wild Dog Coordinator)
P: 0419 835 120
E: marty.bower@sa.gov.au

Website

Pastoral Board

P: 8124 4735
E: PastoralBoard@sa.gov.au

Website

*Pure Drop Desalination

Chris
P: 0400 181 889
E: chris@puredrop.com.au

 

*Rural Business Support

P: 1800 836 211
W: ruralbusinesssupport.org.au

 

SafeWork SA

Colin Stephan
P: 1300 365 255
E: colin.stephan@sa.gov.au
W: safework.sa.gov.au

SafeWork SA.pdf

SheepConnect SA

Jodie Reseigh - Pastoral Coordinator
E: jodie.reseigh@sa.gov.au
P: 0428 103886
W: sheepconnectsa.com.au

www.sheepconnectsa.com.au

Solar pumps Australia

Brenton Diener
P: 0438 640 362
E: solarp@bigpond.com

Solar Pump info A4 sheet.pdf

*Te Pari

Almanzo Blampied
P: 1800 650 682

 

Tru-Test

James Ellis
P: 0409229368
E: james.ellis@trutest.com.au

Tru-Test – James Ellis.pdf

Zoetis Australia

Mary Chirgwin
P: 0418 898 505
E: mary.chirgwin@zoetis.com

Website

*indicate trade/industry group did not attend Tech Day